After years of touring and rotating members, 2023 finds Fishbone back to their most solid line up which includes four of its six original members.  “All We Have Is Now” marks the first release with Chris Dowd back in the band since 1994 and it’s the first song recorded with these members in 29 years.  

Fishbone have announced world-wide tour dates with shows kicking off at this year’s SXSW festival and continuing through June, with more to be confirmed.  The band will be playing their own headline shows (including in New York City,) headlining festivals and doing a run of dates supporting Les Claypool’s Flying Frog Brigade

Born out of the punk rock scene of Los Angeles, CA, Fishbone came out with a force of live energy, a feeling that continues to this day.  Signed to Columbia Records in 1984, they went on to release 4 critically acclaimed albums and numerous EPs and singles. They have toured the world headlining their own shows as well as festivals – always leaving people stunned and declaring it “one of the best shows ever seen.”  A statement that still is used today from fans to artists.

With a new EP recorded and produced by Fat Mike of NOFX coming out on Fat Wreck Chords/Bottles to the Ground later this year, Fishbone is getting ready to reclaim their live touring throne. No doubt they will continue to leave the audience wanting more and thinking more, leaving their mark and influence on younger bands, and paving the foundation and legacy they have been laying for decades. 

Fishbone is: Angelo Moore (vocals/Saxophone), Chris Dowd (Keys/Vocals), Dirty Walt (Trumpet/Vocals), Norwood Fisher (Bass), rounding it out with veteran Fishbone drummer, John Steward, and Mark Phillips.  

Publicity Contact: Lisa Gottheil


right-click to download